Cochrane · systematic review · CD012543
Activity monitors for increasing physical activity in adult stroke survivors
Lynch, EA, Jones, TM, Simpson, DB, et al. · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · 2018 · Cochrane Library
StrokeAMSTAR 2: not assessed
SoF tableOnly the outcomes this review put in its Summary of Findings table are listed (the Cochrane Handbook caps them at about seven per comparison). Its other analyses are not shown here.
Questions
10
current version
GRADE rated
5
No studies
5
Included studies
NR
No studies 5 · 50%Ungraded 0 · 0%Very low 3 · 30%Low 2 · 20%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.
Questions and results
Activity monitor plus other intervention compared to other intervention alone for increasing physical activity in adult community dwelling stroke survivors
Population: increasing physical activity in adult community dwelling stroke survivors
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Number of steps per day (x 1000) at end of intervention (> 6 months post‐stroke) Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 27 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time spent in MVPA (minutes) at the end of the intervention (> 6 months post‐stroke) ‐ not reported Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Sedentary time (minutes) at the end of the intervention (> 6 months post‐stroke) ‐ not reported Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Time spent in light intensity activity (minutes) at the end of the intervention (> 6 months post‐stroke) ‐ not reported Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Total time walking (minutes) at end of intervention (> 6 months post‐stroke) Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 27 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Activity monitor plus other intervention compared to other intervention alone for increasing physical activity in adult stroke survivors during inpatient rehabilitation
Population: increasing physical activity in adult stroke survivors during inpatient rehabilitation
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Number of steps per day (x 1000) at end of intervention (< 6 months post‐stroke) Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 83 participants | Very low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Time spent in MVPA (minutes) at the end of the intervention (< 6 months post‐stroke) ‐ not reported Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Sedentary time (minutes) at the end of the intervention (< 6 months post‐stroke) ‐ not reported Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Time spent on light intensity physical activity (minutes) at the end of the intervention (< 6 months post‐stroke) (Time spent on light intensity physical activity (minutes) ) Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 48 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Total time walking (minutes) at end of intervention (< 6 months post‐stroke) Activity monitor plus other intervention vs other intervention alone | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 35 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |