Cochrane · systematic review · CD008378
Interventions for helping people adhere to compression treatments for venous leg ulceration
Weller, CD, Buchbinder, R, Johnston, RV · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · 2016 · Cochrane Library
SoF tableOnly the outcomes this review put in its Summary of Findings table are listed (the Cochrane Handbook caps them at about seven per comparison). Its other analyses are not shown here.
Questions
20
current version
GRADE rated
6
No studies
14
Included studies
NR
No studies 14 · 70%Ungraded 0 · 0%Very low 0 · 0%Low 6 · 30%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.
Questions and results
Show all 2 versionsLeg Club compared with nurse home visits
Population: people with venous leg ulcers
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Number of people healed Leg Club vs nurse home visits | RR 1.55 [0.81, 2.93] | 1 study · 67 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Recurrence of ulcers ‐ not reported Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Time to healing ‐ not reported Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Adverse events ‐ not reported Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Quality of life Spitzer's quality of life index. Scale from 0‐10. Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 52 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Adherence to compression ‐ not reported Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Pain Medical Outcomes Study Pain Measures. Scale from: 0 to 100. Leg Club vs nurse home visits | no estimate extracted | 1 study · 60 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision |
Lively Legs programme compared with wounds outpatient clinic
Population: people with venous leg ulcers
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Time to healing ‐ not reported Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Number of people healed Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | RR 1.24 [0.93, 1.67] | 1 study · 184 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Adverse events ‐ not reported Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Recurrence of ulcers Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | RR 0.82 [0.59, 1.14] | 1 study · 136 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Quality of life ‐ not reported Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Adherence to compression Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | RR 1.02 [0.74, 1.41] | 1 study · 184 participants | Low Downgraded: risk of bias |
Pain ‐ not measured Lively Legs programme vs wounds outpatient clinic | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Video education versus written education
Population: people with venous leg ulcers
| Outcome | Effect | Evidence | Status / GRADE |
|---|---|---|---|
Number of people healed ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Proportion with recurrence ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Adherence to compression ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Quality of life ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Pain at 6 months ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |
Adverse events ‐ not reported Video education vs written education | no estimate extracted | NR | No studies |