Cochrane · systematic review · CD008212

Surgical interventions for the management of chronic pelvic pain in women

Leonardi, M, Armour, M, Gibbons, T, et al. · Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews · 2021 · Cochrane Library

Gynaecology and FertilityAMSTAR 2: not assessed
SoF tableOnly the outcomes this review put in its Summary of Findings table are listed (the Cochrane Handbook caps them at about seven per comparison). Its other analyses are not shown here.
Questions
15
current version
GRADE rated
9
No studies
4
Included studies
NR
No studies 4 · 26.7%Ungraded 2 · 13.3%Very low 3 · 20%Low 6 · 40%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%

Ungraded means an effect was reported without a GRADE rating; it is not a gap. No studies means the review found nothing to answer the question. The six categories are a display order, not a score.

Questions and results

Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis compared to no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy

Population: health problem or population
8 questions
OutcomeEffectEvidenceStatus / GRADE
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsVery low
Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision
Adverse events
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Psychological outcomes ‐ not reported
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extractedNRNo studies
Quality of life
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Quality of life
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extracted1 study · 43 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Requirement for analgesia ‐ not reported
Summary of findings table ‐ Adhesiolysis vs no surgery or diagnostic laparoscopy
no estimate extractedNRNo studies

Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) compared to diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments

Population: health problem or population
7 questions
OutcomeEffectEvidenceStatus / GRADE
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
OR 1.26 [0.4, 3.93]1 study · 51 participantsLow
Downgraded: imprecision
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extracted1 study · 74 participantsVery low
Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision
Effectiveness of treatment
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extracted1 study · 74 participantsVery low
Downgraded: risk of bias, imprecision
Adverse events
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extracted2 studies · 121 participantsUngraded
Psychological outcomes ‐ not reported
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extractedNRNo studies
Quality of life ‐ not reported
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extractedNRNo studies
Requirement for analgesia
Summary of findings table ‐ LUNA (laparoscopic uterosacral ligament nerve ablation) vs diagnostic laparoscopy/other treatments
no estimate extracted1 study · 74 participantsUngraded