Question · asked by 1 review
220 mg zinc sulphate supplement containing 50 mg elemental zinc vs placebo: Adverse events
- Population
- people with diabetes and foot ulcers
- Intervention
- 220 mg zinc sulphate supplement containing 50 mg elemental zinc
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- Adverse events
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
220 mg zinc sulphate supplement containing 50 mg elemental zinc vs placebo Adverse events · people with diabetes and foot ulcers The review found no eligible studies for this question. Nutritional interventions for treating foot ulcers in people with diabetes (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nutritional interventions for treating foot ulcers in people with diabetes 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.