Question · asked by 1 review
IPL (with/without MGX) vs no treatment/sham: Incidence of adverse events at 3 months of
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
IPL (with/without MGX) vs sham or no treatment (with/without MGX) Incidence of adverse events at 3 months of · people with meibomian gland dysfunction Intense pulsed light (IPL) therapy for the treatment of meibomian gland dysfunction (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | Very low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Intense pulsed light (IPL) therapy for the treatment of meibomian gland dysfunction 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | list not extracted yet | Not assessed |
Studies behind the findings
None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.