Question · asked by 1 review
Phacoemulsification vs phacoemulsification plus goniosynechialysis: Quality of life measures
- Population
- participants with primary angle‐closure glaucoma
- Intervention
- Phacoemulsification
- Comparison
- phacoemulsification plus goniosynechialysis
- Outcome
- Quality of life measures
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Phacoemulsification vs phacoemulsification plus goniosynechialysis Quality of life measures · participants with primary angle closure glaucoma The review found no eligible studies for this question. Lens extraction for chronic angle‐closure glaucoma (2021) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lens extraction for chronic angle‐closure glaucoma 2021 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Phacoemulsification vs phacoemulsification plus viscogonioplasty · participants with primary angle‐closure glaucoma · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.