Question · asked by 1 review
Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID vs placebo: Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 48 hours
- Population
- corneal abrasion (post‐surgical)
- Intervention
- Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 48 hours
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Include earlier review versions| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID vs placebo Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 48 hours · corneal abrasion (post‐surgical) The review found no eligible studies for this question. Topical ophthalmic anesthetics for corneal abrasions (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Topical ophthalmic anesthetics for corneal abrasions 2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.