Question · asked by 1 review
Acupuncture or acupressure plus analgesia vs analgesia: Pain
- Population
- post‐caesarean pain
- Intervention
- Acupuncture or acupressure plus analgesia
- Comparison
- analgesia
- Outcome
- Pain
What each review found
Current versions onlyNo studies found 0 · 0%GRADE not reported 0 · 0%Very low 0 · 0%Low 2 · 100%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Acupuncture or acupressure plus analgesia vs analgesia Pain · post‐caesarean pain Complementary and alternative therapies for post‐caesarean pain (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 130 participants | Low |
Acupuncture or acupressure plus analgesia vs analgesia Pain · post‐caesarean pain Complementary and alternative therapies for post‐caesarean pain (2020) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 2 studies · 130 participants | Low |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Complementary and alternative therapies for post‐caesarean pain 2020 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Acupuncture or acupressure plus analgesia vs placebo plus analgesia · post‐caesarean pain · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.