Question · asked by 1 review

Summary of Findings Table ‐ Ibuprofen 300 mg vs paracetamol: Number of participants using rescue medication over 4 to 6 hours postinterventions

Population
health problem or population
Intervention
Summary of Findings Table ‐ Ibuprofen 300 mg
Comparison
paracetamol
Outcome
Number of participants using rescue medication over 4 to 6 hours postinterventions

The review found no eligible studies for this question.

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Summary of Findings Table ‐ Ibuprofen 300 mg vs active comparator (acetaminophen)
Number of participants using rescue medication over a 4‐hour period and over a 6‐hour period postintervention ‐ not reported · health problem or population
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Single‐dose intravenous ibuprofen for acute postoperative pain in adults (2021) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Single‐dose intravenous ibuprofen for acute postoperative pain in adults
2021 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.