Question · asked by 1 review

Primaquine (weekly for eight weeks) vs daily primaquine: Serious adverse events

What each review found

Current versions only
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Primaquine (weekly for eight weeks) vs daily primaquine
Serious adverse events · Children and adults with blood smear positive P. vivax malaria1
Primaquine for preventing relapse in people with Plasmodium vivax malaria treated with chloroquine (2013) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extracted1 study · 129 participantsGRADE not reported

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Primaquine for preventing relapse in people with Plasmodium vivax malaria treated with chloroquine
2013 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedlist not extracted yetNot assessed

Studies behind the findings

None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.

How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.