Question · asked by 1 review

Pegloticase every two weeks (biweekly) vs placebo: Joint pain reduction ‐ not reported

Population
participants with tophi in gout
Intervention
Pegloticase every two weeks (biweekly)
Comparison
placebo
Outcome
Joint pain reduction ‐ not reported

The review found no eligible studies for this question.

What each review found

Current versions only
No studies found 2 · 100%GRADE not reported 0 · 0%Very low 0 · 0%Low 0 · 0%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Pegloticase every two weeks (biweekly) vs placebo
Joint pain reduction ‐ not reported · participants with tophi in gout
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Interventions for tophi in gout (2021) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found
Pegloticase every two weeks (biweekly) vs placebo
Joint pain reduction ‐ not reported · participants with tophi in gout
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Interventions for tophi in gout (2014) · Cochrane Headline outcomes onlyearlier version CD010069.PUB2, superseded
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Interventions for tophi in gout
2021 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.