Question · asked by 1 review
Lamotrigine 200 to 400 mg vs placebo: At least 50% of maximum pain relief
- Population
- neuropathic pain (three studies in painful diabetic neuropathy)
- Intervention
- Lamotrigine 200 to 400 mg
- Comparison
- placebo
- Outcome
- At least 50% of maximum pain relief
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Lamotrigine 200 to 400 mg vs placebo At least 50% of maximum pain relief · neuropathic pain (three studies in painful diabetic neuropathy) Lamotrigine for chronic neuropathic pain and fibromyalgia in adults (2013) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | High |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lamotrigine for chronic neuropathic pain and fibromyalgia in adults 2013 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.