Question · asked by 1 review
High-dose vitamin D3 supplementation during pregnancy (2400 IU/day from pregnancy week 24 to 1 week postpartum, in addition to the recommended 400 IU/day) vs Low-dose (standard) vitamin D supplementation as recommended in national pregnancy guidelines: Dental caries
- Population
- For interventions, pregnant women, mothers or other caregivers of infants in the first year of life; for outcomes, children up to 6 years of age
- Intervention
- High-dose vitamin D3 supplementation during pregnancy (2400 IU/day from pregnancy week 24 to 1 week postpartum, in addition to the recommended 400 IU/day)
- Comparison
- Low-dose (standard) vitamin D supplementation as recommended in national pregnancy guidelines
- Outcome
- Dental caries
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions onlyNo studies found 2 · 100%GRADE not reported 0 · 0%Very low 0 · 0%Low 0 · 0%Moderate 0 · 0%High 0 · 0%
| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
High-dose vitamin D3 supplementation during pregnancy (2400 IU/day from pregnancy week 24 to 1 week postpartum, in addition to the recommended 400 IU/day) vs Low-dose (standard) vitamin D supplementation as recommended in national pregnancy guidelines dmft index score · For interventions, pregnant women, mothers or other caregivers of infants in the first year of life; for outcomes,… The review found no eligible studies for this question. Interventions with pregnant women, new mothers and other primary caregivers for preventing early childhood… (2024) · Cochrane All outcomes | dmft was listed in the SoF table but not assessed (not reported for this comparison). | 0 studies | No studies found |
High-dose vitamin D3 supplementation during pregnancy (2400 IU/day from pregnancy week 24 to 1 week postpartum, in addition to the recommended 400 IU/day) vs Low-dose (standard) vitamin D supplementation as recommended in national pregnancy guidelines dmfs index score · For interventions, pregnant women, mothers or other caregivers of infants in the first year of life; for outcomes,… The review found no eligible studies for this question. Interventions with pregnant women, new mothers and other primary caregivers for preventing early childhood… (2024) · Cochrane All outcomes | dmfs was listed in the SoF table but not assessed (not reported for this comparison). | 0 studies | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interventions with pregnant women, new mothers and other primary caregivers for preventing early childhood caries 2024 · Cochrane All outcomes | 2023-01 | Not listed | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.