Question · asked by 1 review
Acetyl‐L‐carnitine vs methylcobalamin: Pain at 6 months or more
- Population
- the treatment of diabetic peripheral neuropathy
- Intervention
- Acetyl‐L‐carnitine
- Comparison
- methylcobalamin
- Outcome
- Pain at 6 months or more
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Acetyl‐L‐carnitine vs methylcobalamin Pain at 6 months or more · the treatment of diabetic peripheral neuropathy The review found no eligible studies for this question. Acetyl‐L‐carnitine for the treatment of diabetic peripheral neuropathy (2019) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl‐L‐carnitine for the treatment of diabetic peripheral neuropathy 2019 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.