Question · asked by 1 review
NMES vs exercise: Knee function (longer term: > 3 months)
- Population
- patients with patellofemoral pain syndrome (symptoms > 4 weeks (1 study); symptoms > 6 weeks (1 study); symptoms > 8 weeks (1 study); not stated (1 study))
- Intervention
- NMES
- Comparison
- exercise
- Outcome
- Knee function (longer term: > 3 months)
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Neuromuscular electrical stimulation vs exercise Knee function (longer term: > 3 months) · people with patellofemoral pain syndrome The review found no eligible studies for this question. Neuromuscular electrical stimulation (NMES) for patellofemoral pain syndrome (2017) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Neuromuscular electrical stimulation (NMES) for patellofemoral pain syndrome 2017 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.