Question · asked by 1 review
Absorbable vs non‐absorbable sutures: Patient‐reported pain intensity or pain relief (VAS, NRS or categorical scale)
- Population
- Not specified
- Intervention
- Absorbable
- Comparison
- non‐absorbable sutures
- Outcome
- Patient‐reported pain intensity or pain relief (VAS, NRS or categorical scale)
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Absorbable vs non‐absorbable sutures Postoperative pain: late pain (6 weeks postoperatively) The review found no eligible studies for this question. Absorbable versus non‐absorbable sutures for skin closure after carpal tunnel decompression surgery (2018) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | Not reported | No studies found |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Absorbable versus non‐absorbable sutures for skin closure after carpal tunnel decompression surgery 2018 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.