Question · asked by 1 review
Diclofenac vs opioid: Reduction in pain intensity
- Population
- children with acute postoperative pain
- Intervention
- Diclofenac
- Comparison
- opioid
- Outcome
- Reduction in pain intensity
What each review found
Current versions only| Finding | Effect | Studies | GRADE certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Diclofenac vs opioids Pain intensity ‐ as reported by child, at 0 to 2 hours (not reported) · children with acute postoperative pain Diclofenac for acute postoperative pain in children (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | no estimate extracted | 0 participants | GRADE not reported |
Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.
The reviews
| Review | Searched up to | Included studies | AMSTAR 2 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diclofenac for acute postoperative pain in children 2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only | Not reported | Not extracted | Not assessed |
Related questions
The same intervention and outcome, asked in another population or against another comparator.
- Diclofenac vs placebo · children with acute postoperative pain · 1 review
- Diclofenac vs bupivacaine · children with acute postoperative pain · 1 review
How reviews are matched to this question
Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.