Question · asked by 1 review

Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID vs placebo: Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 72 hours

Population
corneal abrasion (post‐surgical)
Intervention
Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID
Comparison
placebo
Outcome
Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 72 hours

The review found no eligible studies for this question.

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Topical ophthalmic anesthetic plus NSAID vs placebo
Changes in mean participant‐reported ocular pain from baseline to 72 hours · corneal abrasion (post‐surgical)
The review found no eligible studies for this question.
Topical ophthalmic anesthetics for corneal abrasions (2023) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedNo studies found

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Topical ophthalmic anesthetics for corneal abrasions
2023 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedNot extractedNot assessed
How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.