Question · asked by 1 review

Prophylactic plasma transfusion before surgery/invasive procedures vs no prophylactic plasma transfusion before surgery/invasive procedures (colloid, crystalloid, placebo, or no treatment): Number of transfusions per participant within 7 days ‐ not reported

What each review found

Include earlier review versions
FindingEffectStudiesGRADE certainty
Prophylactic plasma transfusion before surgery/invasive procedures vs no prophylactic plasma transfusion before surgery/invasive procedures (colloid, crystalloid, placebo, or no treatment)
Number of transfusions per participant within 7 days № of participants: 76 (1 RCT) · patients undergoing non‐cardiac surgery or invasive procedures
Prophylactic plasma transfusion for patients without inherited bleeding disorders or anticoagulant use… (2019) · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
no estimate extractedNot reportedVery low

Findings are shown side by side, never pooled across reviews.

The reviews

ReviewSearched up toIncluded studiesAMSTAR 2
Prophylactic plasma transfusion for patients without inherited bleeding disorders or anticoagulant use undergoing non‐cardiac surgery or…
2019 · Cochrane Headline outcomes only
Not reportedlist not extracted yetNot assessed

Studies behind the findings

None of these reviews ties its included studies to this outcome in the data here. Cochrane reviews and reviews with headline outcomes only do not list their studies yet.

How reviews are matched to this question

Reviews word the same question differently. Four decision models (TypeSafe's Jev, Liquid AI's d1-ultra, SubQ Snap and Baseten's Elephant) judged each wording of the population, intervention, comparator and outcome against the others; two wordings count as the same when at least three of them agree and none clearly disagrees, and findings count as this question only when all four elements match. Timing, setting and subgroup never split a question: they are shown on each finding.