Primary study · included by 1 review
Racial differences in risk of oral and pharyngeal cancer: alcohol, tobacco, and other determinants.
Day 1993 · Day G L, Blot W J, Austin D F, et al. · Journal of the National Cancer Institute · 1993
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.51 [0.03, 8.68] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 2.19 [1.75, 2.74] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 4.54 [2.74, 7.54] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 2.11 [1.60, 2.79] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 2.19 [1.48, 3.23] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 1.37 [0.45, 4.16] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 4.98 [3.49, 7.13] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.46 [0.02, 10.02] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 3.84 [2.41, 6.13] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.82 [0.11, 6.01] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.47 [0.26, 0.84] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 2.16 [0.79, 5.90] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.64 [0.44, 0.94] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.42 [0.01, 10.28] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 5.98 [3.37, 10.60] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Age at smoking initiation (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.53 [0.02, 9.63] | 11 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 1.46 [1.01, 2.10] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 1.56 [1.08, 2.25] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking duration (years) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.88 [0.69, 1.12] | 22 studies | GRADE not reported |
Oral cancer risk Smoking frequency (units of tobacco smoked per day) vs Never users (reference) | RR 0.97 [0.53, 1.60] | 27 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.