Primary study · included by 1 review
Outcome of regenerative endodontic procedures in delayed replanted immature permanent teeth with apical periodontitis: A retrospective study.
Sheng 2025 · Sheng Kai, Ding Ning, Zhao Shi-Min, et al. · International journal of paediatric dentistry · 2025
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Tooth survival rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.98 [0.96, 0.99] | 9 studies · 453 participants | GRADE not reported |
Complete apical closure rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.53 [0.36, 0.70] | 4 studies · 196 participants | GRADE not reported |
Tooth survival rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.98 [0.95, 0.99] | 9 studies · 453 participants | GRADE not reported |
Complete apical closure rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.57 [0.50, 0.64] | 4 studies · 196 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical success rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.90 [0.83, 0.95] | 10 studies · 496 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical success rate Regenerative endodontic procedures (blood clot, PRF, CaOH, TAP, MTA, FGF and others) vs None (single-arm proportions pooled across study arms) · Follow-up 12 to 52 months | Proportion 0.89 [0.86, 0.91] | 10 studies · 496 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.