Primary study · included by 1 review
[Continuing nursing through telephone consultation].
Golpak 2020 · Sakuma Y, Urushihara K, Moriyasu S, et al. · Kango tenbo. The Japanese journal of nursing science · 1985
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Odds of developing decayed, missing and filled surfaces (DMFS) 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 1.07 [0.70, 1.64] | 9 studies · 3266 participants | Low |
Odds of developing decayed, missing and filled surfaces (DMFS) 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 1.18 [0.59, 2.38] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Odds of developing decayed, missing and filled surfaces (DMFS) 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 0.91 [0.48, 1.76] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Odds of caries lesion arrest 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical | OR 1.41 [1.03, 1.94] | 9 studies · 3266 participants | Moderate |
Odds of caries lesion arrest 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 1.25 [0.88, 1.77] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Odds of developing decayed, missing and filled surfaces (DMFS) 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 1.07 [0.70, 1.64] | 9 studies · 3266 participants | GRADE not reported |
Odds of caries lesion arrest 38% silver diamine fluoride (SDF), topical vs 5% sodium fluoride (NaF), topical (mostly varnish) · 6 to 18 months (mostly 12 months) | OR 1.71 [0.96, 3.05] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.