Primary study · included by 1 review
Effect of Customized and Prefabricated Healing Abutments on Peri-Implant Soft Tissue and Bone in Immediate Implant Sites: A Randomized Controlled Trial.
Chokaree 2024 · Chokaree Parima, Poovarodom Pongsakorn, Chaijareenont Pisaisit, et al. · Journal of clinical medicine · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Mesial papilla height Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD 0.76 [0.18, 1.34] | 2 studies · 50 participants | GRADE not reported |
Marginal bone loss Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD 0.14 [-0.32, 0.59] | 3 studies · 86 participants | GRADE not reported |
Distal papilla height Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD 0.55 [-0.02, 1.11] | 2 studies · 50 participants | GRADE not reported |
Midfacial mucosal level (primary outcome) Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD -0.26 [-0.71, 0.18] | 3 studies · 86 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.