Primary study · included by 1 review
Comparison of the analgesic effects of single-dose 75 mg oral pregabalin versus single-dose 400 mg oral ibuprofen after impacted third mandibular molar surgery: A randomized, double-blind, split-mouth clinical trial.
Latifi 2023 · Latifi Fatemeh, Choobsaz Parsia, Yousefi-Koma Amir-Ali, et al. · Dental and medical problems · 2023
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 2 h to 72 h, all assessments pooled | MD -0.99 [-1.46, -0.52] | 3 studies · 170 participants | Low |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 2 h to 24 h pooled | Pooled effect not significant (p=0.60) and I2 reduced from 92% to 0% after excluding Diniz 2024; estimate not reported | 2 studies · 108 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 6 h postoperatively | MD -1.20 [-3.30, 0.90] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 2 h postoperatively | MD -1.00 [-2.75, 0.75] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 24 h postoperatively | MD -0.81 [-2.15, 0.52] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 8 h postoperatively | MD -1.30 [-3.45, 0.84] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 4 h postoperatively | MD -1.20 [-3.11, 0.70] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 12 h postoperatively | MD -1.10 [-3.23, 1.04] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 2 h to 24 h pooled | MD -1.11 [-1.73, -0.49] | 3 studies · 170 participants | GRADE not reported |
Postoperative pain intensity (VAS 0-10) Pregabalin vs Placebo, ibuprofen or no pregabalin control · 2 h to 72 h, all assessments pooled | MD -0.03 [-0.21, 0.15] | 2 studies · 108 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.