Primary study · included by 2 reviews
A comparative analysis between intra articular injections of injectable platelet rich fibrin versus platelet rich plasma in the management of temporomandibular disorders: A randomized control trial.
Sharma 2023 · Sharma Preeti, Aurora Jitender K, Dubey K N, et al. · National journal of maxillofacial surgery · 2023
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.57 [-2.36, -0.78] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.68 [-2.46, -0.91] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.86 [-2.35, -1.37] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.61 [-2.26, -0.95] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 6 months | MD -1.83 [-2.43, -1.24] | 2 studies · 70 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | Meta-regression coefficient 0.0232 [-0.2078, 0.2542] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.59 [-1.88, -1.3] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.64 [-2.41, -0.86] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.62 [-2.28, -0.96] | 8 studies · 298 participants | Moderate |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.55 [-2.33, -0.77] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.73 [-2.41, -1.05] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 9-12 months | MD -1.13 [-2.13, -0.12] | 3 studies · 140 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.66 [-2.18, -1.14] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.5 [-2.18, -0.81] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · 3 months | MD -2.13 [-3.75, -0.51] | 3 studies · 88 participants | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Follow-up 3 to 12 months | MD -1.44 [-2.06, -0.81] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain (VAS), change from baseline Arthrocentesis plus injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) vs Control interventions (mainly arthrocentesis alone) · Not specified | MD -1.49 [-1.99, -0.99] | 2 studies · 112 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.