Primary study · included by 1 review
Clinicoradiographic comparative evaluation of 1% melatonin gel plus platelet-rich fibrin over platelet-rich fibrin alone in treatment of Grade II furcation defects: A randomized controlled double-blind clinical trial.
Dhande 2023 · Dhande Srushti K, Rathod Surekha R, Kolte Abhay P, et al. · Journal of periodontology · 2024
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 0.99 [0.76, 1.22] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 0.99 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.45 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.07 [1.98, 2.15] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.07 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Melatonin (ML) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 0.99 | NR | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.