Primary study · included by 1 review
Gingival Augmentation in the Thin Phenotype Using Injectable Platelet-Rich Fibrin and Microneedling.
Adhikary et al., 2023 · Adhikary Rajnandini, Mohan Prerna, Wadhawan Amit, et al. · Cureus · 2023
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin vs Baseline before i-PRF · Baseline to 6 months | MD 0.17 [0.12, 0.22] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Keratinized tissue width Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin · 6 months | MD 0.04 [-0.30, 0.37] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin · 1, 3 and 6 months pooled | MD 0.05 [0.02, 0.08] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Keratinized tissue width Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Baseline before i-PRF plus microneedling · Baseline to 6 months | MD 0.43 [-0.24, 1.10] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin · 1 month | MD 0.02 [-0.03, 0.06] | 2 studies · 69 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Baseline before i-PRF plus microneedling · Baseline to 6 months | MD 0.26 [0.20, 0.31] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Keratinized tissue width (KTW, mm) Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling (i-PRF + MN) vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) alone · 3 months | MD 0.04 [-0.29, 0.37] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness (GT, mm) Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling (i-PRF + MN) vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin (i-PRF) alone · 3 months | MD 0.05 [0.01, 0.09] | 3 studies · 101 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Microneedling | no estimate extracted | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Keratinized tissue width Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin · 3 and 6 months pooled | MD 0.04 [-0.20, 0.27] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Keratinized tissue width Injectable platelet-rich fibrin vs Baseline before i-PRF · Baseline to 6 months | MD 0.39 [-0.29, 1.07] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Gingival thickness Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Injectable platelet-rich fibrin · 6 months | MD 0.10 [-0.03, 0.24] | 2 studies · 65 participants | Low |
Keratinized tissue width Injectable platelet-rich fibrin plus microneedling vs Microneedling | no estimate extracted | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.