Primary study · included by 1 review
Diagnostic values of indirect immunofluorescence using salt-split skin, direct immunofluorescence and BP180 NC16A ELISA on bullous pemphigoid.
Li 2022 · Li Suo, Xiang Ruiyu, Jing Ke, et al. · Chinese medical journal · 2022
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA (BP180 and/or BP230) in bullous pemphigoid (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.19 [0.13, 0.25] | 27 studies · 2238 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP180 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.26 [0.19, 0.33] | 35 studies · 2776 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.