Primary study · included by 2 reviews

Comparative Evaluation of Serum High-sensitivity C-Reactive Protein and Complete Hemogram Indices in Subjects with and without Apical Periodontitis: A Prospective Interventional Study.

Kumar 2022 · Kumar Gaurav, Tewari Sanjay, Kamboj Mala, et al. · Journal of endodontics · 2022

Included by

The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.

Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment)
MD 2.86 [1.30, 4.43]4 studiesGRADE not reported
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months)
MD 0.05 [-0.01, 0.10]7 studiesGRADE not reported
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment)
MD 0.05 [0.01, 0.10]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment)
MD 0.24 [0.07, 0.40]7 studiesGRADE not reported
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months)
MD 0.04 [0.03, 0.04]3 studiesGRADE not reported
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP)
Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months)
MD 1.24 [0.05, 2.44]4 studiesGRADE not reported

2 including reviews in total.