Primary study · included by 1 review
Evaluation of Site- and Autoantigen-Specific Characteristics of Mucous Membrane Pemphigoid.
Van Beek 2022 · van Beek Nina, Kridin Khalaf, Bühler Elena, et al. · JAMA dermatology · 2022
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA (BP180, BP230 and/or Lam332) in mucous membrane pemphigoid (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.55 [0.43, 0.67] | 7 studies · 489 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for Lam332 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.82 [0.7, 0.94] | 4 studies · 365 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP180 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.26 [0.19, 0.33] | 35 studies · 2776 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP230 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.59 [0.47, 0.71] | 27 studies · 2097 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.