Primary study · included by 1 review
Corticosteroids for Acute Orbital Cellulitis.
Leszczynska 2021 · Leszczynska Maria Anna, Sochet Anthony Alexander, Nguyen Anh Thy H, et al. · Pediatrics · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -1.87 [-5.90, 2.16] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -2.65 [-6.23, 0.91] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -0.93 [-4.14, 2.27] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -1.63 [-3.55, 0.28] | 8 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -0.77 [-2.68, 1.15] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -1.61 [-3.17, -0.05] | 10 studies · 13058 participants | Low |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -1.32 [-30.48, 27.85] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs) or no steroids · Until discharge | MD -5.75 [-8.19, -3.31] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Number of surgeries Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | OR 0.48 [0.17, 1.34] | 7 studies · 10951 participants | Low |
Hospital stay (days) Adjunctive oral or intravenous corticosteroids plus standard treatment vs Standard treatment alone (antibiotics, NSAIDs or no steroids) · At discharge | MD -1.65 [-23.09, 19.81] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.