Primary study · included by 1 review
The effect of light curing intensity on bulk-fill composite resins: heat generation and chemomechanical properties.
Wang 2021 · Wang Wendy Jingwen, Grymak Anastasiia, Waddell John Neil, et al. · Biomaterial investigations in dentistry · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 10 s light curing · During light curing | SMD 3.04 [-2.43, 8.51] | 2 studies · 20 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 10 s light curing · During light curing | SMD 2.03 [0.54, 3.53] | 3 studies · 30 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 10 s light curing · During light curing | SMD 0.24 [-1.01, 1.49] | 1 study · 10 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 10 s light curing · During light curing | SMD 1.4 [0.36, 2.45] | 3 studies · 70 participants | Very low |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 20 s light curing · During light curing | SMD -0.31 [-1.56, 0.94] | 1 study · 10 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 20 s light curing · During light curing | SMD -0.43 [-1.69, 0.83] | 1 study · 10 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 20 s light curing · During light curing | SMD -0.02 [-1.26, 1.22] | 1 study · 10 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 20 s light curing · During light curing | SMD -2.51 [-7.21, 2.2] | 2 studies · 20 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 10 s light curing · During light curing | SMD 0.29 [-0.96, 1.54] | 1 study · 10 participants | GRADE not reported |
Temperature increase during light curing High-intensity 3 s light curing (PowerCure) vs Conventional 20 s light curing · During light curing | SMD -0.64 [-1.61, 0.33] | 2 studies · 50 participants | Very low |
1 including review in total.