Primary study · included by 1 review
Impact of oral-health-related quality of life and self-esteem on patients with missing maxillary lateral incisor after orthodontic space closure: a single-blinded, randomized, controlled trial.
Pithon 2021 · Pithon Matheus Melo, Vargas Eduardo Otero Amaral, da Silva Coqueiro Raildo, et al. · European journal of orthodontics · 2021
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.69 [7.23, 12.16] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.94 [7.08, 12.80] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 10.23 [7.67, 12.80] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 10.27 [8.10, 12.44] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.66 [7.30, 12.02] | 14 studies · 435 participants | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.76 [7.22, 12.30] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.29 [6.89, 11.69] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 10.04 [7.45, 12.64] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.40 [7.05, 11.75] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.67 [7.20, 12.14] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.46 [7.05, 11.87] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.80 [7.35, 12.24] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 8.93 [6.70, 11.17] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.45 [7.02, 11.89] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
OHIP-14 score (higher is worse OHRQoL) Orthodontic treatment (fixed appliances or clear aligners) and Orthognathic surgery (traditional or surgery-first) vs None (single-arm pooled post-treatment mean) · Last available assessment after treatment (time points not consistent) | Pooled mean score 9.27 [6.88, 11.66] | 13 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.