Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Impact of root canal treatment on high-sensitivity C-reactive protein levels in systemically healthy adults with apical periodontitis - a preliminary prospective, longitudinal interventional study.
Poornima 2021 · Poornima L, Ravishankar P, Abbott P V, et al. · International endodontic journal · 2021
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 2.86 [1.30, 4.43] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 0.05 [-0.01, 0.10] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 0.05 [0.01, 0.10] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Baseline (before treatment) | MD 0.24 [0.07, 0.40] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 0.04 [0.03, 0.04] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Serum C-reactive protein (CRP) Endodontic treatment (non-surgical treatment or retreatment, with or without surgery) vs Internal control group (healthy individuals; own-control analysis) · Post-treatment (follow-up 7 days to 12 months) | MD 1.24 [0.05, 2.44] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.