Primary study · included by 1 review
Single buccal infiltration of high concentration lignocaine versus articaine in maxillary third molar surgery.
Phyo 2020 · Phyo Hnin Ei, Chaiyasamut Teeranut, Kiattavorncharoen Sirichai, et al. · Journal of dental anesthesia and pain medicine · 2020
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.05 [0.9, 1.23] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -2.6 [-5.07, -0.12] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.02 [0.94, 1.11] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -3.16 [-6.09, -0.23] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -2.38 [-3.43, -1.33] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -0.95 [-7.73, 5.84] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.05 [0.93, 1.18] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.03 [0.98, 1.08] | 12 studies · 989 participants | Moderate |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.07 [0.93, 1.23] | 2 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.04 [0.95, 1.13] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.01 [0.88, 1.16] | 5 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.03 [0.93, 1.15] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -4.41 [-7.62, -1.21] | 7 studies · 418 participants | Moderate |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -5.2 [-8.01, -2.38] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.04 [0.97, 1.12] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Pain intensity (VAS) 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | MD -8.72 [-16.04, -1.4] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.02 [0.98, 1.06] | 10 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 0.99 [0.9, 1.09] | 7 studies | GRADE not reported |
Anesthetic success rate 4% articaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia vs 2% lidocaine with epinephrine, infiltration anesthesia | RR 1.03 [0.96, 1.11] | 9 studies | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.