Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Regenerative potential of cultured gingival fibroblasts in treatment of periodontal intrabony defects (randomized clinical and biochemical trial).
Abdal-Wahab 2020 · Abdal-Wahab Mahetab, Abdel Ghaffar Khaled A, Ezzatt Ola M, et al. · Journal of periodontal research · 2020
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Radiographic bone regeneration/bone fill Cell-based regenerative therapy (DPSCs, PDLSCs, BMSCs or cultured gingival fibroblasts, alone or with scaffolds/biomaterials) vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal therapy (SRP with saline, cell-free scaffold/biomaterial, GTR + Bio-Oss, flap surgery) · One follow-up time point per study (minimum 3 months) | SMD 0.74 [-0.37, 1.84] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Radiographic bone regeneration Cell-based regenerative therapies, alone or with adjuncts vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal regenerative therapies | SMD 1.27 [-0.94, 3.47] | 4 studies | GRADE not reported |
Radiographic bone regeneration/bone fill Cell-based regenerative therapy (DPSCs, PDLSCs, BMSCs or cultured gingival fibroblasts, alone or with scaffolds/biomaterials) vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal therapy (SRP with saline, cell-free scaffold/biomaterial, GTR + Bio-Oss, flap surgery) · One follow-up time point per study (minimum 3 months) | SMD 1.71 [0.23, 3.19] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Radiographic bone regeneration/bone fill Cell-based regenerative therapy (DPSCs, PDLSCs, BMSCs or cultured gingival fibroblasts, alone or with scaffolds/biomaterials) vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal therapy (SRP with saline, cell-free scaffold/biomaterial, GTR + Bio-Oss, flap surgery) · One follow-up time point per study (minimum 3 months) | SMD 1.57 [-0.20, 3.35] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Radiographic bone regeneration/bone fill Cell-based regenerative therapy (DPSCs, PDLSCs, BMSCs or cultured gingival fibroblasts, alone or with scaffolds/biomaterials) vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal therapy (SRP with saline, cell-free scaffold/biomaterial, GTR + Bio-Oss, flap surgery) · One follow-up time point per study (minimum 3 months) | SMD 1.06 [-0.72, 2.83] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Radiographic bone regeneration Cell-based regenerative therapies, alone or with adjuncts vs Conventional or cell-free periodontal regenerative therapies | SMD 1.25 [-0.08, 2.58] | 4 studies · 183 participants | Low |
2 including reviews in total.