Primary study · included by 1 review
Standard vs customized healing abutments with simultaneous bone grafting for tissue changes around immediate implants. 1-year outcomes from a randomized clinical trial.
Perez 2020 · Perez Alexandre, Caiazzo Alfonso, Valente Nicola A, et al. · Clinical implant dentistry and related research · 2020
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Marginal bone loss Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD 0.14 [-0.32, 0.59] | 3 studies · 86 participants | GRADE not reported |
Midfacial mucosal level (primary outcome) Open healing: immediate transmucosal (non-occlusal) provisionalization with bone grafting, no primary flap closure vs Bone grafting with primary flap closure · 6 to 12 months follow-up | SMD -0.26 [-0.71, 0.18] | 3 studies · 86 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.