Primary study · included by 1 review
Clinico-radiographic evaluation of 1% alendronate gel as an adjunct and smart blood derivative platelet rich fibrin in grade II furcation defects.
Wanikar 2018 · Wanikar Ishita, Rathod Surekha, Kolte Abhay P · Journal of periodontology · 2019
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Bone fill (BF) Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.45 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 1.89 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.32 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.45 [2.34, 2.56] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 1.89 [1.57, 2.21] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Alendronate (ALN) plus platelet-rich fibrin (PRF) vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 0.99 | NR | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.