Primary study · included by 4 reviews
Platelet-Rich Fibrin Combined With 1.2% Atorvastatin for Treatment of Intrabony Defects in Chronic Periodontitis: A Randomized Controlled Clinical Trial.
Martande 2016 · Martande Santosh S, Kumari Minal, Pradeep A R, et al. · Journal of periodontology · 2016
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 0.99 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 1.20 [0.72, 1.69] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.29 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.24 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) gain Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 1.20 | NR | GRADE not reported |
Bone fill (BF) Atorvastatin (ATV) plus PRF vs PRF alone (placebo-containing PRF) · 6 and 9 months post-treatment (follow-up times combined) | SMD 2.24 [2.11, 2.38] | 1 study | GRADE not reported |
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL), change from baseline (mm) Open flap debridement with PRF (and HA in furcation) plus locally delivered statin gel (atorvastatin or rosuvastatin) vs Same surgical procedure without statin · 9 months | MD 0.69 [0.42, 0.96] | 3 studies · 190 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD), change from baseline (mm) Open flap debridement with PRF (and HA in furcation) plus locally delivered statin gel (atorvastatin or rosuvastatin) vs Same surgical procedure without statin · 9 months | MD 0.80 [0.56, 1.05] | 3 studies · 190 participants | GRADE not reported |
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
4 including reviews in total.