Primary study · included by 1 review
Evaluation of ELISA testing for BP180 and BP230 as a diagnostic modality for bullous pemphigoid: a clinical experience.
Keller 2016 · Keller Jesse J, Kittridge Ashley L, Debanne Sara M, et al. · Archives of dermatological research · 2016
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA (BP180 and/or BP230) in bullous pemphigoid (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.19 [0.13, 0.25] | 27 studies · 2238 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP180 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.26 [0.19, 0.33] | 35 studies · 2776 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP230 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.59 [0.47, 0.71] | 27 studies · 2097 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.