Primary study · included by 2 reviews
1.2% Rosuvastatin Versus 1.2% Atorvastatin Gel Local Drug Delivery and Redelivery in Treatment of Intrabony Defects in Chronic Periodontitis: A Randomized Placebo-Controlled Clinical Trial.
Pradeep Garg 2016a · Pradeep A R, Garg Vibhuti, Kanoriya Dharmendra, et al. · Journal of periodontology · 2016
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL), change from baseline (mm) SRP plus locally delivered 1.2% atorvastatin gel vs SRP alone (placebo gel or no gel) · 6 months | MD 1.70 [1.22, 2.19] | 6 studies · 332 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD), change from baseline (mm) SRP plus locally delivered 1.2% rosuvastatin gel vs SRP alone (placebo gel or no gel) · 6 months | MD 1.91 [1.35, 2.48] | 4 studies · 211 participants | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL), change from baseline (mm) SRP plus locally delivered 1.2% rosuvastatin gel vs SRP alone (placebo gel or no gel) · 6 months | MD 1.94 [1.33, 2.56] | 4 studies · 211 participants | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD), change from baseline (mm) SRP plus locally delivered 1.2% atorvastatin gel vs SRP alone (placebo gel or no gel) · 6 months | MD 1.39 [0.99, 1.79] | 6 studies · 332 participants | GRADE not reported |
2 including reviews in total.