Primary study · included by 1 review
Factors affecting clinical outcome following treatment of early childhood caries under general anaesthesia: a two-year follow-up.
El Batawi 2014 · El Batawi H Y · European archives of paediatric dentistry : official journal of the European Academy of Paediatric Dentistry · 2014
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Heart rate (bpm) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -1.75 [-4.63, 1.13] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
End-tidal CO2 (mm Hg) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD 0.02 [-0.32, 0.37] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
Heart rate (bpm) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD 0.42 [-0.10, 0.95] | 2 studies · 58 participants | GRADE not reported |
Heart rate (bpm) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -3.60 [-10.88, 3.68] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
End-tidal CO2 (mm Hg) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -0.26 [-0.78, 0.26] | 2 studies · 58 participants | GRADE not reported |
Respiratory rate Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -2.22 [-6.26, 1.81] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
Respiratory rate Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD 0.04 [-0.48, 0.55] | 2 studies · 58 participants | GRADE not reported |
Heart rate (bpm) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -1.67 [-3.46, 0.12] | 3 studies · 314 participants | Very low |
End-tidal CO2 (mm Hg) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -3.65 [-10.83, 3.53] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
Respiratory rate Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -2.22 [-5.94, 1.51] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
Respiratory rate Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -0.06 [-0.58, 0.45] | 2 studies · 58 participants | GRADE not reported |
End-tidal CO2 (mm Hg) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -1.96 [-4.43, 0.52] | 2 studies · 128 participants | GRADE not reported |
End-tidal CO2 (mm Hg) Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -1.39 [-2.55, -0.22] | 3 studies · 442 participants | Very low |
Respiratory rate Intraoperative local anesthesia (LA) during dental treatment under general anesthesia vs No LA or placebo (saline) · Intraoperative | SMD -1.12 [-2.34, 0.09] | 3 studies · 372 participants | Very low |
1 including review in total.