Primary study · included by 2 reviews
Clinical and histological evaluation of postextraction platelet-rich fibrin socket filling: a prospective randomized controlled study.
Hauser 2013 · Hauser Fabien, Gaydarov Nikolay, Badoud Isabelle, et al. · Implant dentistry · 2013
Included by
The review does not say which of its outcomes this study informs.
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 6 months | MD -0.11 [-0.41, 0.18] | 2 studies · 110 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 4 months | MD -0.23 [-0.66, 0.20] | 5 studies · 122 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 months | MD -0.62 [-1.18, -0.05] | 2 studies · 41 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) | MD -0.47 [-0.74, -0.21] | 14 studies · 478 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 3 months | MD -0.77 [-1.56, 0.03] | 6 studies · 225 participants | GRADE not reported |
Alveolar ridge width reduction (mm) PRF alone placed in the extraction socket (any preparation protocol) vs Spontaneous healing (blood clot) · 2 to 6 months (pooled over time points) | MD -0.42 [-0.68, -0.16] | 15 studies · 498 participants | Low |
2 including reviews in total.