Primary study · included by 1 review
Initial experience on the outcome of teeth extractions in intravenous bisphosphonate-treated patients: a cautionary report.
Scoletta 2011 · Scoletta Matteo, Arduino Paolo G, Pol Renato, et al. · Journal of oral and maxillofacial surgery : official journal of the American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons · 2011
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 3.26 [1.74, 6.10] | 16 studies · 1187 participants | GRADE not reported |
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 33.5 [6.3, 177.8] | 32 studies | GRADE not reported |
MRONJ incidence (MRONJ/bone exposure cases) High-dose bone-modifying agent therapy vs Low-dose bone-modifying agent therapy | OR 2.82 [1.46, 5.43] | 16 studies · 1187 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.