Primary study · included by 1 review
Open flap debridement and guided tissue regeneration after 10 years in infrabony defects.
Nickles 2009 · Nickles Katrin, Ratka-Krüger Petra, Neukranz Eric, et al. · Journal of clinical periodontology · 2009
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · respective endpoints (10 to 20 years) | WMD -0.74 [-1.74, 0.26] | 3 studies | Low |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · baseline | WMD -0.03 [-0.44, 0.38] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · baseline | WMD 0.00 [-0.42, 0.41] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · 1 year | WMD -0.75 [-1.39, -0.12] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · 1 year | WMD -0.76 [-1.60, 0.09] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · respective endpoints (10 to 20 years) | WMD -0.40 [-1.22, 0.41] | 3 studies | Low |
1 including review in total.