Primary study · included by 1 review
Ten-year results following treatment of intra-bony defects with enamel matrix proteins and guided tissue regeneration.
Sculean 2008 · Sculean Anton, Kiss Alice, Miliauskaite Asta, et al. · Journal of clinical periodontology · 2008
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · respective endpoints (10 to 20 years) | WMD -0.74 [-1.74, 0.26] | 3 studies | Low |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · baseline | WMD -0.03 [-0.44, 0.38] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · baseline | WMD 0.00 [-0.42, 0.41] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Clinical attachment level (CAL) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · 1 year | WMD -0.75 [-1.39, -0.12] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · 1 year | WMD -0.76 [-1.60, 0.09] | 3 studies | GRADE not reported |
Probing pocket depth (PPD) Guided tissue regeneration (GTR) in intrabony defects vs Open flap debridement (OFD) or access flap · respective endpoints (10 to 20 years) | WMD -0.40 [-1.22, 0.41] | 3 studies | Low |
1 including review in total.