Primary study · included by 1 review
Detection of anti-BP180NC16a and anti-BP230 autoantibodies in blister fluid of patients with bullous pemphigoid: the first survey in Greece.
Patsatsi 2008 · Patsatsi A, Vyzantiadis T-A, Devliotou-Panagiotidou D, et al. · Clinical and experimental dermatology · 2008
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA (BP180 and/or BP230) in bullous pemphigoid (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.19 [0.13, 0.25] | 27 studies · 2238 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP180 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.26 [0.19, 0.33] | 35 studies · 2776 participants | GRADE not reported |
Diagnostic agreement between ELISA and DIF (risk difference in test positivity) ELISA for BP230 autoantibodies (index test) vs Direct immunofluorescence (DIF, reference standard) · At first diagnosis, before immunosuppressive therapy | RD 0.59 [0.47, 0.71] | 27 studies · 2097 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.