Primary study · included by 1 review
An assessment of deprivation as a factor in the delays in presentation, diagnosis and treatment in patients with oral and oropharyngeal squamous cell carcinoma.
Rogers 2007 · Rogers S N, Pabla R, McSorley A, et al. · Oral oncology · 2007
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Proportion of dentist referrals with professional delay Referral by dentists | Proportion 0.33 [0.29, 0.38] | 6 studies · 371 participants | GRADE not reported |
Relative risk of referral by GPs compared with dentists Referral by general practitioners (GP) vs Referral by dentists | RR 1.27 [0.96, 1.68] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of GP referrals with professional delay Referral by general practitioners (GP) | Proportion 0.35 [0.31, 0.39] | 6 studies · 520 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of oral cancer referrals made by dentists Referral by dentists | Proportion 0.38 [0.36, 0.41] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of oral cancer referrals made by GPs Referral by general practitioners (GP) | Proportion 0.49 [0.40, 0.59] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of oral cancer referrals made by GPs Referral by general practitioners (GP) | Proportion 0.49 [0.47, 0.51] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of dentist referrals with professional delay Referral by dentists | Proportion 0.29 [0.16, 0.47] | 6 studies · 371 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of GP referrals with professional delay Referral by general practitioners (GP) | Proportion 0.36 [0.24, 0.50] | 6 studies · 520 participants | GRADE not reported |
Relative risk of referral by GPs compared with dentists Referral by general practitioners (GP) vs Referral by dentists | RR 1.28 [1.18, 1.38] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
Proportion of oral cancer referrals made by dentists Referral by dentists | Proportion 0.38 [0.31, 0.46] | 9 studies · 1676 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.