Primary study · included by 1 review
Surveillance of primary dentition caries in Germiston, South Africa, 1981-97.
Cleaton-Jones 2000 · Cleaton-Jones P, Williams S, Fatti P · Community dentistry and oral epidemiology · 2000
Included by
| Outcome this study informs | Pooled effect | Evidence | Certainty |
|---|---|---|---|
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.49 [0.43, 0.54] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.49 [0.42, 0.56] | 8 studies · 21598 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.52 [0.44, 0.59] | 9 studies · 22257 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.53 [0.41, 0.65] | 4 studies · 20879 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.51 [0.42, 0.61] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.49 [0.4, 0.57] | 6 studies · 21084 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.5 [0.46, 0.54] | 5 studies · 1378 participants | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.46 [0.38, 0.54] | 6 studies | GRADE not reported |
Prevalence of early childhood caries (dmft-based) Not applicable (prevalence) vs Not applicable · Point prevalence; studies published 2000 to 2025 | Prevalence 0.49 [0.45, 0.54] | 2 studies · 514 participants | GRADE not reported |
1 including review in total.