Primary study · included by 1 review

Tungkeeratichai 2014

ProbableThe reviews cited this study without a PMID, DOI or NCT, so it is matched by first author and year. Two different studies by the same author in the same year could be merged here.

Included by

Robotic versus non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy for obstructive sleep apnea: a systematic review and meta-analysis.
Non-Cochrane · intervention · 2026 · cited as Tungkeeratichai 2014 · Supplementary Table 1; reference list; forest plots
Outcome this study informsPooled effectEvidenceCertainty
Oxygen nadir (minimum oxygen saturation), change
Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies
MD 8.11 [5.06, 11.16]17 studiesGRADE not reported
Surgical success rate (Sher criteria)
Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies
Proportion 0.57 [0.47, 0.69]13 studiesGRADE not reported
Oxygen nadir (minimum oxygen saturation), change
Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied
MD 7.42 [5.16, 9.69]23 studiesGRADE not reported
Surgical success rate (Sher criteria)
Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied
Proportion 0.61 [0.54, 0.69]22 studiesGRADE not reported
Apnea-hypopnea index (AHI), change
Posterior midline glossectomy, robotic and non-robotic combined vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; follow-up varied
MD -25.33 [-29.86, -20.81]28 studiesGRADE not reported
Apnea-hypopnea index (AHI), change
Non-robotic posterior midline glossectomy (coblation, laser, radiofrequency or conventional) vs None (single-arm pre/post change or absolute value) · Postoperative; mean follow-up 13 months in non-robotic studies
MD -24.99 [-30.97, -19.0]19 studiesGRADE not reported

1 including review in total.